Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
Another Trump impeachment
access_time 2021-01-15T11:16:29+05:30
Covid 19 spread
access_time 2021-01-14T15:40:30+05:30
Freezing the Centre or the farmer protest?
access_time 2021-01-14T12:55:08+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
The French Fanatic and the Fanatic Fringe
access_time 2020-11-02T15:56:00+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightPinarayi Vijayan to...

Pinarayi Vijayan to lead CPI-M’s Kerala Yatra

Pinarayi Vijayan to lead CPI-M’s Kerala Yatra

Kochi: Indicating the party stand on the ongoing ‘leadership’ speculations in the CPI-M ahead of the Assembly elections, the party secretariat on Saturday decided that politburo member Pinarayi Vijayan would be the leader of the ‘Kerala Yatra’.

The party secretariat that met in Thiruvananthapuram decided to go against the common norm that state-wide tours should be led by the general secretary. Surprisingly, Vijayan’s name was suggested by incumbent general secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishnan.

Vijayan will start the tour from Kasargod and conclude in Thiruvananthapuram. It will visit 140 constituencies.

The time and theme of the yatra will be announced later.

The announcement clears indicates who would lead the CPI-M in the upcoming Assembly elections.

Show Full Article
Next Story