Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Iran and the revival of JCPOA
access_time 2021-04-22T16:06:52+05:30
A model mosque in Gujarat
access_time 2021-04-12T17:13:34+05:30
Towards a digital emergency?
access_time 2021-02-27T14:50:41+05:30
The slaughter of democracy in Puducherry
access_time 2021-02-24T11:27:21+05:30
Populist Fascism
access_time 2021-01-31T17:19:29+05:30
Media Freedom
access_time 2021-01-31T15:47:07+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_right10 CPI-M candidates...

10 CPI-M candidates elected unopposed in Kannur

10 CPI-M candidates elected unopposed in Kannur

Kannur: As many as ten candidates of the CPI(M), who have filed nomination papers for the upcoming elections to the local bodies, have been declared elected unopposed in Kannur district.

As the filing of nomination papers for the local body elections has ended, the candidates of the CPI(M)from Morazha, Mundambram, Mylaad, Thaliyil, CH Nagar, Anjaam Peedika, Veniyil, Paliyath Valapp, Kodallur and Parassinikkadavu wards of the Andoor municipality have been declared elected.

The scrutiny will be held on Thursday. The last date for withdrawing nominations is October 17.

The three-tier local body polls are to be held in two phases in Kerala on November 2 and 5.

Show Full Article
Next Story