Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
How the nation treated the memories of Ambedkar
access_time 2021-01-26T12:02:34+05:30
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightAssembly ruckus: Court ...

Assembly ruckus: Court directs police to register cases against four UDF MLAs

Assembly ruckus: Court directs police to register cases against four UDF MLAs

Thiruvananthapuram: The Judicial Magistrate Court on Saturday directed the police to register cases against four UDF MLAs, who allegedly assaulted two women MLAs of the LDF Opposition during the Assembly ruckus on March 13.

The court, while hearing a plea filed by Jameel Prakasham and K.K Lathika, directed the police to file cases against UDF MLAs MA Waheed, Dominique Presentation, A T George and K Sivadasan Nair.

Angry Left legislators, demanding that Finance Minister K.M. Mani, accused in a case of alleged bribery, resign his post and not be allowed to present the state budget, went berserk when the minister began presenting the state budget for 2015-16.

Besides throwing Speaker's chair from the podium, electronic equipment like computer, keyboard and mikes on the desk of the presiding officer were also damaged by LDF members.

On a complaint from the Assembly Secretary, some opposition MLAs had been booked in connection with the unprecedented violence in the Kerala Assembly. Five Opposition MLAs were suspended from the Assembly through a resolution.

Show Full Article
Next Story