Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Womens Day: Building a digitally equal world
access_time 8 March 2023 4:38 AM GMT
Women must arise now and embrace equity
access_time 7 March 2023 10:52 AM GMT
The criminal case against Vladimir Putin
access_time 27 Feb 2023 9:46 AM GMT
Censorship that stifles free speech
access_time 24 Feb 2023 7:02 AM GMT

Achuthanandan, Pinarayi Vijayan file nominations

Achuthanandan, Pinarayi Vijayan file nominations

Thiruvananthapuram: Marxist Veteran and Opposition leader V S Achutanandan and CPI(M) Polit Bureau member Pinarayi Vijayan were among the candidates who filed their nominations on Monday for the May 16 Assembly polls in the state.

Achutanandan, CPI(M)-LDF candidate from Malampuzha constituency in Palakkad, arrived with his party workers and filed his papers around 1 PM, while Vijayan, who is contesting from Dharmadom, submitted his nomination at Kannur Collectorate.

Ministers Shibu Baby John (RSP), P K Jayalakshmi (Cong) M K Muneer (IUML), V Sivankutty, MLA (CPI-M) and former Rajya Sabha MP T N Seema (CPI-M) also filed their nominations on the second day today.

After filing the papers, Achutanandan told reporters that LDF would win with a huge majority.

Show Full Article
Next Story