Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
When ‘Jai Sree Ram’ becomes a death call
access_time 15 Feb 2024 9:54 AM GMT
Strengthening the Indian Republic
access_time 26 Jan 2024 4:43 AM GMT
When the US and UK fight Houthis
access_time 17 Jan 2024 6:08 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightMajor reshuffle of IAS...

Major reshuffle of IAS officers; 10 district collectors transferred

Major reshuffle of IAS officers; 10 district collectors transferred

Thiruvananthapuram: In a major reshuffle of IAS officers, the state government Wednesday transferred 10 district collectors.

Kollam district collector A. Shainamol has been transferred to Malappuram. IAS officer T. Mithra will take charge of Kollam district.

Biju Prabhakar, currently Thiruvananthapuram district collector, has been appointed as the director of the agriculture department. S. Venkitesapathy will be the new collector for Thiruvananthapuram.

Keshvendra Kumar will take charge as the head of two departments - national health mission and social justice.

Other major changes are as follows:
New district collectors:
Pathanamthitta - R. Girija
Alappuzha - Veena N. Madhavan
Kottayam - C.A. Latha
Thrissur - A. Kaushikan
Wayanad - B.S. Thirumeni
Kannur - Mir Mohammed Ali
Kasaragod - K. Jeevan Babu

New postings:
S. Harikishore - Executive director in Kudumbashree
V. Ratheesan - Panchayat director with additional charge of MNREGS mission director
P. Bala Kiran - Director, IT Mission
E. Devadas - Survey and Land Records director with additional charge of Registration IG

Show Full Article
Next Story