Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Five years on,  Najeeb still missing
access_time 2021-10-14T11:35:37+05:30
access_time 2021-10-13T13:28:12+05:30
More than just an award, a message
access_time 2021-10-11T09:31:16+05:30
Facebook with a saffron tinge
access_time 2021-10-09T11:15:52+05:30
Monson: A prophet for our fake news times
access_time 2021-10-09T10:08:19+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightPrakash Karat to flag...

Prakash Karat to flag off 'Nava Kerala March' today

Prakash Karat to flag off Nava Kerala March today

Kasargod: The CPI-M’s ‘Nava Kerala March’ led by politburo member Pinarayi Vijayan ahead of the coming Assembly polls will begin at Uppala near here on Friday.

Party leader Prakash Karat will flag off the march. Opposition leader V S Achuthanandan and party state secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishnan will attend the inaugural function.

"Secularism, corruption free and developed Kerala" is the slogan of the march which would bring into focus the bar bribery and solar scams that rocked the UDF government.

The 'Nava Kerala March' between January 15 and February 14.

The state-wide march beginning from Uppala at 4 pm will have seven permanence members - M V Govindan, K J Thomas, P K Sainaba, M B Rajesh, P K Biju, A Sampath and K T Jaleel.

Beginning from Uppala at 4 pm, the march is expected to cover maximum Assembly constituencies across the state.

The march will go through all the Assembly constituencies in the state and will conclude in Thiruvananthapuram with a major procession on February 14.

The schedule for the march to pass through the Assembly constituencies in each district will be as follows - Kasargod (January 15, 16), Kannur (17, 18), Wayanad (19), Kozhikode (20, 21, 22), Malappuram (23-26), Palakkad (27, 28, 29), Thrissur (January 30, 31, February 1), Ernakulam (2, 3, 4), Idukki (5), Kottayam (6, 7), Alappuzha (8, 9), Pathanamthitta (10), Kollam (11, 12, 13) and Thiruvananthapuram (February 14).

Show Full Article
Next Story