Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
20 years after the Iraq war
access_time 24 March 2023 8:50 AM GMT
Are  Khalistanists returning?
access_time 22 March 2023 5:12 AM GMT
Trading votes for higher rubber price?
access_time 21 March 2023 5:26 AM GMT
Unmuting democracy
access_time 20 March 2023 6:21 AM GMT
Womens Day: Building a digitally equal world
access_time 8 March 2023 4:38 AM GMT
Women must arise now and embrace equity
access_time 7 March 2023 10:52 AM GMT
The criminal case against Vladimir Putin
access_time 27 Feb 2023 9:46 AM GMT
Censorship that stifles free speech
access_time 24 Feb 2023 7:02 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightDulquer Salmaan,...

Dulquer Salmaan, Parvathy bag State Film Awards

Dulquer Salmaan, Parvathy bag State Film Awards

Thiruvananthapuram: Dulquer Salmaan and Parvathy won the Best Actor and Best Actress titles respectively at the Kerala State Film Awards for the year 2015, Minister for Cinema Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan announced at a press meeting on Tuesday.

Director Sanalkumar Sasidharan's Ozhivu Divasathe Kali has been chosen as the Best Film. The award for the Best Director went to Martin Prakkat.

Young actor Dulquer Salman was chosen as the best actor for his title role in "Charlie", while Parvathy adjudged the best actress for her stellar performance in 'Charlie' and 'Ennu Ninte Moideen'

Martin Prakkat was chosen as the best director for his attempt to rejuvenate Malayalam cinema through his technical and creative innovations in "Charlie", a jury, headed by veteran filmmaker Mohan, opined.

Prakkat also shared the 'best script writer' title with noted short story writer Unni R for "Charlie".

"Dulquer's stylised acting in Charlie was commendable. Parvathy enacted two different faces of love brilliantly in Charlie and Ennu Ninte Moideen," Mohan said.

He also noted that only few films, which they viewed as part of award screening, had quality and stuff and there should be a change in this trend.

Debutant R S Vimal's 'Ennu Ninte Moideen' was adjudged the best popular film.

Veteran actor Premprakash and Anjali P were named as the best character actor and actress respectively, while Jayasurya won special jury award for his performance in "Su Su Sudhi Valmeekam" and "Luka Chuppi".

While Rafeeq Ahammed won the award for the best lyricist for his touching lyrics in "Ennu Ninte Moideen", Ramesh Narayan bagged the best music director title for "Idavappathy" and "Ennu Ninte Moideen".

While the best director and director of the best film will get Rs two lakh, citation and a plaque each, the actor and actress will get Rs one lakh, citation and plaque each.

Full list of winners:

Best Story: Ozivu divasathe Kali - Sanalkumar Sashidharan
Best Second Story: Ameoba
Director: Martin Prakkat (Charlie)
Actor: Dulquer Salmaan (Charlie)
Actress: Parvathy (Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Character Actress: Anjali PV (Ben)
Music Director: Ramesh Narayanan
Background Music: Bijibal
Singer (male): Jayachandran
Singer (female): Madhusri Narayanan
Lyrics: Rafeeq Ahamed
Scriptwriter: Unni R
Child artist (male): Gaurav G Menon
Child artist (female): Janaki Menon
Art Director: Jayashree Narayanan

Show Full Article
Next Story