Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
After a century of Vaikom Satyagraha
access_time 29 March 2023 6:25 AM GMT
The new India of exclusion
access_time 28 March 2023 5:08 AM GMT
It doesnt end with Rahul hounding
access_time 25 March 2023 4:20 AM GMT
20 years after the Iraq war
access_time 24 March 2023 8:50 AM GMT
Womens Day: Building a digitally equal world
access_time 8 March 2023 4:38 AM GMT
Women must arise now and embrace equity
access_time 7 March 2023 10:52 AM GMT
The criminal case against Vladimir Putin
access_time 27 Feb 2023 9:46 AM GMT
Censorship that stifles free speech
access_time 24 Feb 2023 7:02 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightAchuthanandan dropped...

Achuthanandan dropped from CPI-M’s list of candidates for Assembly election: sources

Achuthanandan dropped from CPI-M’s list of candidates for Assembly election: sources

Thiruvananthapuram: Opposition leader V.S Achuthanandan has reportedly been dropped from the CPI(M) Palakkad district committee’s list of top leaders contesting the Assembly election.

According to sources, the CPI (M) Palakkad district committee has recommended the name of CITU leader A. Prabhakaran to contest from the Malampuzha constituency, a sitting seat of V.S Achuthanandan.

The CPI (M) had last year initially denied a party ticket to Achuthanandan. However, it later took decision to field the veteran leader from the Malampuzha constituency due to pressure from various quarters.

A final decision on the CPI(M)’s candidates' list is likely to be evolved at the party’s state committee meeting tomorrow.

The CPI (M) politburo has directed the party Kerala unit to field Achuthanandan in the Assembly election.

Show Full Article
Next Story