Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Five years on,  Najeeb still missing
access_time 2021-10-14T11:35:37+05:30
access_time 2021-10-13T13:28:12+05:30
More than just an award, a message
access_time 2021-10-11T09:31:16+05:30
Facebook with a saffron tinge
access_time 2021-10-09T11:15:52+05:30
Monson: A prophet for our fake news times
access_time 2021-10-09T10:08:19+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightMuslim League...

Muslim League announces list of candidates

Muslim League announces list of candidates

Malappuram: The Indian Union Muslim League (IUML), the second biggest party in the ruling Congress-led UDF, on Thursday announced its first list of 20 candidates for the upcoming Assembly polls.

IUML is to contest 24 seats this time too, similar to the 2011 assembly polls. They had won 20 seats.

"The list includes all the five state ministers, five new faces and the remaining are all sitting legislators. The next list of the remaining four seats will be announced shortly," state Industries Minister P.K.Kunhalikutty told reporters here.

Five sitting legislators, who were not nominated, will be drafted into the party organisation.

Show Full Article
Next Story