Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
It doesnt end with Rahul hounding
access_time 25 March 2023 4:20 AM GMT
20 years after the Iraq war
access_time 24 March 2023 8:50 AM GMT
Are  Khalistanists returning?
access_time 22 March 2023 5:12 AM GMT
Trading votes for higher rubber price?
access_time 21 March 2023 5:26 AM GMT
Unmuting democracy
access_time 20 March 2023 6:21 AM GMT
Womens Day: Building a digitally equal world
access_time 8 March 2023 4:38 AM GMT
Women must arise now and embrace equity
access_time 7 March 2023 10:52 AM GMT
The criminal case against Vladimir Putin
access_time 27 Feb 2023 9:46 AM GMT
Censorship that stifles free speech
access_time 24 Feb 2023 7:02 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightA K Saseendran of NCP...

A K Saseendran of NCP gets ministerial berth

A K Saseendran of NCP gets ministerial berth

Thiruvananthapuram: NCP leader AK Saseendran will be the party’s representative in the state cabinet, said state president Uzhavoor Vijayan on Tuesday.

Vijayan rejected reports that Saseendran would be sharing the minister post with another party leader.

A native of Chovva in Kannur district, Saseendran won the election from Elathur constituency.

Talking to the media, he thanked the party leadership and said he would do his duty as minister with complete responsibility.

Of the total 19 ministers in the state cabinet, CPI-M will have 12, including Chief Minister, CPI four, Janata Dal (S), NCP and Cong(S) one each.

There are eight new faces, including two women, in the CPI-M list. Dr Thomas Issac, A K Balan and G Sudhakaran, in the list, were members of the 2006-11 cabinet headed by V S Achuthanandan.

The new faces are E P Jayarajan, K K Shailaja, T P Ramakrishnan, Kadakampally Surendran, A C Moitheen, J Mercykutty Amma, Prof C Raveendranath and Dr K T Jaleel.

P Sreeramakrishnan will be the new Speaker.

All the CPI ministers are new faces--E Chandrasekharan, V S Sunil Kumar, P Thilothaman and K Raju.

P Sashi will be the Deputy speaker.

Show Full Article
Next Story