Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
When ‘Jai Sree Ram’ becomes a death call
access_time 15 Feb 2024 9:54 AM GMT
Strengthening the Indian Republic
access_time 26 Jan 2024 4:43 AM GMT
When the US and UK fight Houthis
access_time 17 Jan 2024 6:08 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightMalappuram bypoll:...

Malappuram bypoll: Kunhalikutty files nomination papers

Malappuram bypoll: Kunhalikutty files nomination papers

Malappuram: Muslim League leader P K Kunhalikutty, who is the UDF candidate for the April 12 by poll to the Malappuram lok sabha constituency, on Monday filed his nominations papers for the election.

IUML's National General Secretary, P K Kunhalikutty filed the papaers before district Collector Amit meena at the Collectorate in the presence of IUML Malappuram district president Sadiq Ali Shihab Thangal, E T Muhammed Basheer MP, former minister and Congress leader Aryadan Muhammed, and DCC president V V Prakash.

DYFI leader M B Faizal is the CP-M led LDF candidate while the BJP has fielded N Sreeprakash in Malappuram.

The by poll was necessitated following the death of 78-year-old former union minister E Ahamed, who passed away on February 1.

Kunhalikutty is member of the State Assembly from Vengara.

Show Full Article
Next Story