Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightLDF candidate files...

LDF candidate files nomination for Malappuram LS bypoll

LDF candidate files nomination for Malappuram LS bypoll

Malappuram: DYFI leader and LDF candidate for the Malappuram Lok Sabha bypoll, M B Faizal on Tuesday filed his nomination.

Faizal filed his papers before District Collector Amit Meena who is the Returning Officer for the byelection, around 1 pm at the Collectorate. He came with party workers and leaders including CPI-M district secretary P P Vasudevan, veteran leader Paloli Mohammed Kutty, and minister K T Jaleel.

IUML National General Secretary P K Kunhalikutty, who is the UDF candidate, had filed his papers on Monday.

The former minister is representing Vengara segment in Malappuram district in the present assembly.

The bypoll is scheduled to be held on April 12.

It was necessitated following the death of IUML leader and former union minister E Ahmed.

Show Full Article
Next Story