Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightThushar to Contest in...

Thushar to Contest in Wayanad; BJP will take over Thrissur


Thrissur: As Rahul Gandhi decided to contest from Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency, BDJS’s Thushar Vellappally changed his constituency from Thrissur to Wayanad. His announcement of candidacy at Thrissur came late, and his campaign started just two days ago.  BJP will take over the Thrissur constituency from BDJS as Thushar moving to Wayanad.

On Sunday Thushar had participated in an election convention at Pananchery panchayat at Thrissur. After this convention,  he was participating in a meeting at BMS office, from where he came to know of the candidacy of Rahul Gandhi at Wayanad.

BJP district leadership had a plan to give Thrissur to K Surendran, he later became the NDA candidate of Pathanamthitta.  BJP national leadership ignored this proposal and gave it to Thushar Vellappally. District leadership had a demand for a candidate with the party symbol ‘lotus’.  BJP had secured more than one lakh vote in last parliament election and also had a vote share of more than two lakh in assembly elections.

BJP is considering MT Ramesh, Suresh Gopi, B Gopalakrishnan and A Nagesh as candidates here,  of  whom MT Ramesh and A Nagesh will have a priority.

Show Full Article
News Summary - Thushar to Contest in Wayanad; BJP will take over Thrissur
Next Story