Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
The ogres in the mind
access_time 8 Sep 2020 11:27 AM GMT
Why worry about populism?
access_time 4 Sep 2020 9:51 AM GMT
Media mind-set towards minorities
access_time 15 July 2020 4:29 PM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightMV Jayarajan elected...

MV Jayarajan elected as CPM's Kannur district secretary

MV Jayarajan elected as CPMs Kannur district secretary

Kannur: Chief Minister's private secretary and CPM state committee member MV Jayarajan was elected as CPM's Kannur district secretary on Monday. MV Jayarajan is replacing P Jayarajan who is contesting for LS polls from Vadakara constituency. The party informed that the election was unanimous and the meeting was attended by central committee members EP Jayarajan, PK Sreemathi and KK Shylaja.

MV Jayarajan said he has resigned from the post of private secretary to the Chief Minister. A two-time MLA from Edakkad, Jayarajan is considered a staunch loyalist of the official faction of the party.

Meanwhile, P Sasi, former district secretary, who was ousted from the party in 2011 and reinducted in 2018, also participated in the district committee meeting on Monday. He would be managing the electoral campaign of Jayarajan.

Sasi was expelled from the party on the charge of sexual misconduct and P Jayarajan was the district secretary ever since.

According to sources, Sasi would be appointed as the private secretary to the Chief Minister. Earlier, Sasi was the political secretary of EK Nayanar, when the latter was the chief minister.

Show Full Article
Next Story