Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Two mind-sets: one here,  the other there
access_time 2021-01-20T13:57:46+05:30
What is Halal? Market strategies and controversy
access_time 2021-01-19T15:54:19+05:30
Arnabs chats cannot be ignored
access_time 2021-01-18T11:33:12+05:30
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightUDF leads in 4 seats,...

UDF leads in 4 seats, tying up LDF to Vattiyoorkavu

UDF leads in 4 seats, tying up LDF to Vattiyoorkavu

Thiruvananthapuram: Tying LDF to just one, UDF is leading in four seats in the initial counting of votes in bypolls.

The lone LDF candidate to make a difference is VK Prasanth in Vattiyoorkavu.

UDF candidates making headway now includes Shanimol Usman in Aroor, P. Mohanraj in Konni, T. J. Vinod in Ernakulam, and M. C. Kamarudeen in Manjeshwaram. 

BJP is nowhere in the picture in any of the five constituencies, ensuring that people still go for either of the camps, disappointing NDA.

However, the emerging early picture may vary in the thick of counting in the coming hours later.

The bypolls were held to the Vattiyoorkavu (Thiruvananthapuram), Aroor (Alappuzha), Konni (Pathanamthitta), Ernakulam and Manjeshwaram (Kasaragod) constituencies. 

Show Full Article
Web Title - UDF leads in 4 seats, tying up LDF to Vattiyoorkavu
Next Story