Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Towards a digital emergency?
access_time 2021-02-27T14:50:41+05:30
The slaughter of democracy in Puducherry
access_time 2021-02-24T11:27:21+05:30
Populist Fascism
access_time 2021-01-31T17:19:29+05:30
Media Freedom
access_time 2021-01-31T15:47:07+05:30
Sharjeel Imam
access_time 2021-01-30T15:19:40+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightBJP announces bypoll...

BJP announces bypoll candidates for 32 Assembly seats

BJP announces bypoll candidates for 32 Assembly seats

New Delhi: The BJP on Sunday named its candidates for bypolls to 32 Assembly constituencies, which are spread across several states, to be held on October 21.

The central election committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) finalised the names, it said in a statement.
Of the 32 Assembly seats, 10 are in Uttar Pradesh, five in Kerala, four in Assam, two each in Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Sikkim and one each in Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Odisha, Rajasthan and Telangana.
Bypolls will be held for 51 Assembly seats on October 21, along with the state elections in Haryana and Maharashtra.

The BJP is likely to name the candidates for the remaining seats soon, it said.

Show Full Article
News Summary - BJP announces bypoll candidates for 32 Assembly seats
Next Story