Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Going beyond birthday celebration
access_time 18 Sep 2020 6:05 AM GMT
Periyar@142-Revolutionary and Visionary
access_time 17 Sep 2020 11:57 AM GMT
The word of caution from the highest court
access_time 17 Sep 2020 6:31 AM GMT
access_time 16 Sep 2020 5:58 AM GMT
access_time 15 Sep 2020 6:19 AM GMT
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
The ogres in the mind
access_time 8 Sep 2020 11:27 AM GMT
Why worry about populism?
access_time 4 Sep 2020 9:51 AM GMT
Media mind-set towards minorities
access_time 15 July 2020 4:29 PM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightMuslim League...

Muslim League leadership meeting witness verbal clash

Muslim League leadership meeting witness verbal clash

Kozhikode: Leaders of the Muslim League were engaged in a heated argument in a meeting of state office-bearers, the party MPs and MLAs, held at League House on Wednesday.

A section of the leaders openly criticised that the parliament members were a total  failure in opposing the NDA government's stances.

KM Shaji and KS Hamza were leading the attack against MPs. The decisions taken in the Political Affairs Committee meeting also intensified the clash. The members also questioned the replacement of national leaders sans  constitutional validity and declaration of new leadership. The state leadership declared the national leadership making the national president a rubber stamp.

The meeting also decided to hold an anti-fascist rally at Kozhikode on Gandhi Jayanti Day in the wake of Kashmir and Assam issues. The rally is part of a campaign titled 'Fearless India, India for all' being organised by the Muslim League.

The meeting also entrusted Panakkad Sadiq Ali Thangal and PK Kunjalikutty to solve the issues in central committee of Dubai KMCC, a feeder organisation of the Muslim League.

Hyder Ali Shihab Thangal presided over the meeting. State general secretary KPA Majeed delivered the welcome note. PK Kunjalikutty, ET Mohammed Basheer, PV Abdul Wahab, MC Mayin Haji, VK Abdul Khader, Abdurahman Kallai, VK Ibrahim Kunju and MK Muneer took part.

Nine MLAs were given responsibility to supervise the campaigns as part of preparation for the upcoming Manjeswaram byelection.

Show Full Article
Next Story