Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Russia invades Ukraine; unusual military action
access_time 2022-02-24T15:55:36+05:30
Surfeit of laws, justice deficit
access_time 2022-07-04T11:52:05+05:30
Caught between tax extortion and inflation
access_time 2022-07-02T09:51:03+05:30
Murder most foul
access_time 2022-06-30T09:59:15+05:30
Muzzling of media: a work in progress
access_time 2022-06-29T10:45:49+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightShailaja teacher is...

Shailaja teacher is out in not-out Pinarayi's second cabinet innings

Shailaja teacher is out in not-out Pinarayis second cabinet innings

Chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan who is contesting from Dharmadam constituency in Kannur district

Thiruvananthapuram: Putting an end to all the rumours regarding cabinet composition in the second innings of the Pinarayi government in Kerala, CPM has released an official press report on the ministers in the new cabinet.

Though there were indications that all except Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan would be newcomers in the cabinet 2.0, it was expected that KK Shailaja teacher, who received international attention for the handling of Nipah and Covid-19 pandemic as state's health minister might be included in the list.

However, it now becomes clear that she has been removed from the ministry citing the term condition in the party as the reason.

The state committee has appointed Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan as the leader of the parliamentary party. MV Govindan, K Radhakrishnan, KN Balagopal, P Rajeev, VN Vasavan, Saji Cherian, V Sivankutty, Mohammad Riyaz, Dr R Bindu, Veena George and V Abdul Rahman were appointed as ministers.

MB Rajesh is elected as the Speaker candidate while KK Shailaja Teacher is appointed as the Party Whip. TP Ramakrishnan has also been chosen as the Parliamentary Party Secretary.

Elamaram Kareem presided over the state committee meeting. Politburo members including S Ramachandran Pillai, Pinarayi Vijayan, Kodiyeri Balakrishnan and MA Baby were also present.

The oath-taking ceremony will be held on May 20 while strictly adhering to Covid-19 protocols.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Pinarayi Vijayan Cabinet 2.0 Kerala Govt 
Next Story