Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Will Yogi set store by the Supreme Court?
access_time 27 Sep 2023 5:08 AM GMT
The silent whimper of advasis
access_time 26 Sep 2023 4:31 AM GMT
The new Parliament
access_time 25 Sep 2023 11:49 AM GMT
Amid India-Canada diplomatic row
access_time 22 Sep 2023 4:00 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightMiddle Eastchevron_rightOmanchevron_rightCovid19: Oman bans...

Covid19: Oman bans entry from 10 countries

Covid19: Oman bans entry from 10 countries

Oman declared an entry ban on ten countries amidst the spread of mutated strains of the coronavirus. The country's Supreme Committee tasked with COVID-19 stated the ban would continue for 15 days with effect from Thursday (February 25), the Omani News Agency (ONA) reported.

The ten countries include Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone and Ethiopia. The ban includes all travellers who visited or transited any of the aforementioned countries within 14 days before requesting to enter the Sultanate.

However, Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are exempted from the ban and instead will be subjected to the precautionary protocols upon entry. According to ONA, the High Committee called on citizens and residents to avoid travels abroad unless extreme necessity.

Oman's Ministry of Health registered 330 new coronavirus cases in Oman on Monday, totalling the affected cases to 139,692. The Sultanate has recorded three new deaths; the total death toll has risen to 1,555.

The Gulf state has urged all its residents to adhere to the precautionary measures set by the authorities to curb the spread of the pandemic.

Show Full Article
TAGS:OmanCovid19 global updatestravelban
Next Story