Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightMiddle Eastchevron_rightSaudi Arabia cautions...

Saudi Arabia cautions citizens against traveling to 12 countries without permission

Airport entrance
camera_altImage Courtesy : Saudi Gazette

Saudi Arabia has warned citizens against travelling to 12 countries, reports Saudi Gazette on Wednesday late.This move is due to the emergence of the new variant of the virus according to an informant in the Interior Ministry.

The countries include Syria, Yemen, Lebanon, Iran, Turkey, Afghanistan, Libya, Venezuela, Belarus, Armenia, Congo and Somalia. If the citizens or residents wish to travel to those 12 countries, they are to obtain prior permission.It is also advised that all citizens residing in those countries to register their information at the respective Saudi embassies.

The Kingdom had suspended all international flights on December 21 for two weeks as a precautionary measure adopted by the Ministry of Interior amid a new mutated strain of Covid-19.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Saudi Arabia Updates Covid Updates travelban 
Next Story