Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
The path to Ram Rajya
access_time 2021-06-16T12:03:55+05:30
Change of guard in Israel
access_time 2021-06-15T13:00:30+05:30
Unconstitutional, anti-people law
access_time 2021-06-14T13:40:30+05:30
Gimmicks wont do to support farmers
access_time 2021-06-11T11:07:22+05:30
Citizenship questions at the doorstep
access_time 2021-06-13T22:58:07+05:30
Why Eid celebration is so important to Muslims
access_time 2021-05-13T12:57:08+05:30
Who can save Congress from redundancy?
access_time 2021-05-10T13:19:13+05:30
Iran and the revival of JCPOA
access_time 2021-04-23T13:21:09+05:30
Homechevron_rightMiddle Eastchevron_rightSaudi Arabiachevron_rightCOVID: Saudi Arabia...

COVID: Saudi Arabia suspends entry ban on travellers from 11 countries

COVID: Saudi Arabia suspends entry ban on travellers from 11 countries
Saudi Arabia has lifted an entry ban on travellers coming from the UAE, Germany, US, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Britain, Sweden, Switzerland, France and Japan, an official source at the Interior Ministry said on Saturday.

Travellers arriving from the aforementioned 11 countries may have to go into institutional quarantine, starting from Sunday 1 AM, authorities said. As cited by the state-run Saudi Press Agency (SPA), the source revealed that the move comes as Public Health Authority (PHA) reported stability and effectiveness in controlling the pandemic in some of these countries.

Meanwhile, PHA noted that 13 countries are still in the red list, to which citizens are to take prior permission before heading to these countries. Countries recorded in the no-travel list include India, Turkey, Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Armenia, Somalia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Afghanistan, Venezuela, and Belarus.

On February 3, the Saudi government suspended flights temporarily to 20 countries including United Arab Emirates, India, Pakistan, United States, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Germany, Egypt, Turkey, Brazil, Portugal, United Kingdom, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Argentina and Japan. However, the directive had exempted Saudi nationals, diplomats and health workers from the ban.

The Interior Ministry also extended the reopening of its borders from March 31 to May 17, after which the kingdom also lifted overseas travel restrictions for Saudi citizens.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Middle East Updates Saudi Arabia Updates Covid Updates 
Next Story