Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightAmit Shah announces...

Amit Shah announces new BJP team, includes Yeddyurappa, excludes Varun Gandhi


New Delhi: BJP President Amit Shah on Saturday announced the Party’s new list which he called the “new, young team" and includes several members under the age of 50.

In the big reshuffle, the BJP chief has appointed 11 vice presidents including 71 year old Yeddyurappa, 8 general secretaries and 10 national spokespersons. Varun Gandhi has been excluded from the list and has not yet given an alternate Party post.

The names of new BJP Vice Presidents include B Dattatray, BS Yeddyurappa, Satpal Malik, MA Naqvi, P Ruppala, Prabhat Jha, Raghuvar Das, Kiran Maheswari, Renu Devi and Dinesh Sharma. Meanwhile, the list of 8 general secretaries includes JP Nadda, RP Rudy, Muralidhar Rao, Ram Madhav, Saroj Pandey, Bhupendra Yadav, RS Kateria and Ram Lal.

Besides these, Shahanawaz Hussain, Sudhanshu Trivedi, Meenakshi Lekhi, Sambit Patra, MJ Akbar, Nalin Kohli, BS Shastri, GVLN Rao, Anil Baluni and L Kumarmangalam will be party's national spokespersons.

“The new BJP team is experienced and 60 percent of its office bearers are under 50. We have included the representatives of all the states and communities,” said BJP leader JP Nadda.

While Abdul Rashid Ansari will continue as the BJP Minority Morcha chief, BJP leader Anurag Thakur remain Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha chief. The focus of the new team will remain on leading the BJP to victory in states which will go to polls in near future.

Show Full Article
Next Story