Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
Another Trump impeachment
access_time 2021-01-15T11:16:29+05:30
Covid 19 spread
access_time 2021-01-14T15:40:30+05:30
Freezing the Centre or the farmer protest?
access_time 2021-01-14T12:55:08+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
The French Fanatic and the Fanatic Fringe
access_time 2020-11-02T15:56:00+05:30
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightLalu-Nitish alliance...

Lalu-Nitish alliance leads in Bihar by-polls

Lalu-Nitish alliance leads in Bihar by-polls

Patna: The alliance of Lalu Prasad's RJD, Nitish Kumar's JD-U and the Congress in Bihar won two assembly seats and led on another five as counting of votes for 10 assembly seats that went for bypolls last week progressed Monday.

The BJP won one seat and led on two others.

The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Janata Dal-United (JD-U) and Congress alliance won the Bhagalpur and Mohiuddinnagar seats while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Narkatiaganj seat.

Officials said the RJD, JD-U and Congress alliance led in Parbatta, Rajnagar, Chapra, Jale and Banka constituencies, while the BJP led in Hajipur and Mohania.

Out of these 10 assembly seats, the BJP had won six, the RJD three and the JD-U one in the last assembly elections in 2010.

Show Full Article
Next Story