Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Arnabs chats cannot be ignored
access_time 2021-01-18T11:33:12+05:30
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
Another Trump impeachment
access_time 2021-01-15T11:16:29+05:30
Covid 19 spread
access_time 2021-01-14T15:40:30+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightFour rebel JD-U MLAs...

Four rebel JD-U MLAs disqualified in Bihar

Four rebel JD-U MLAs disqualified in Bihar

Patna: The membership of four rebel Janata Dal-United (JD-U) MLAs was terminated Saturday for their anti-party activities, Bihar assembly officials said here.

Speaker Uday Narayan Choudhary terminated membership of Raju Singh, Poonam Devi Yadav, Ajit Kumar and Suresh Chanchal under the provisions of the anti-defection law, the officials said.

According to the officials, Choudhary has taken the decision against the four legislators on the basis of a complaint submitted by the ruling party. Choudhary gave the verdict in the presence of the legislators.

Last month, the speaker reserved his order on the disqualification proceedings against the four MLAs.

It was the second such action taken against rebel JD-U legislators, who have been challenging the party leadership since April. In November, Choudhary terminated the membership of four rebel JD-U MLAs on the same ground.

Show Full Article
Next Story