Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightCongress releases...

Congress releases first list of Delhi candidates

Congress releases first list of Delhi candidates

New Delhi: The Congress Thursday released its first list of candidates for the forthcoming assembly elections in Delhi.

The list of 24 candidates includes nine incumbent legislators, the party's Delhi election in-charge, P.C. Chako, told IANS.

The Congress - which came third in the last assembly election in December 2013 - has given a chance to contest the polls to 11 candidates who had come second at that time.

The prominent leaders in the list include Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPPC) chief Arvinder Singh Lovely, former ministers Haroon Yusuf, Raj Kumar Chauhan and A.K. Walia.

Chako said Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and party vice president Rahul Gandhi would be actively involved in the election campaign.

"It's going to be a candidate-centric campaign where we will talk about their work and achievements," he told IANS.

Show Full Article
Next Story