Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:55 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBengalurean Kiran...

Bengalurean Kiran Kumar is new ISRO chief

Bengalurean Kiran Kumar is new ISRO chief

New Delhi: Eminent scientist AS Kiran Kumar was Monday appointed Secretary, Department of Space and Chairman of Space Commission.

Kumar has been appointed for a period of three years on re-employment on a contract basis, an order issued by the Department of Personnel and Training said. He is currently working as Director, Space Applications Centre (SAC) — a unique centre of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) — and has been steering design, development, realisation and other programmes undertaken by it. Kumar is a Padma Shri awardee.

Shailesh Nayak, Secretary in the Ministry of Earth Sciences, was handling additional charge of the Department of Space. He was given the additional charge of the Department of Space for a month on January 1.

The post fell vacant following superannuation of K Radhakrishnan on December 31. — PTI

Show Full Article
Next Story