Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightPresident Pranab...

President Pranab Mukherjee approves Jeevan Raksha Padak awards

President Pranab Mukherjee approves Jeevan Raksha Padak awards

New Delhi: President Pranab Mukherjee has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards 2014 on 56 persons which includes Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak to four persons, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 17 and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 35 persons.

In the list of 56 Jeevan Raksha Padak Awards 2014, 27 awards are posthumous.

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak: Jayendra Prasad (Posthumous), Uttarakhand, Balram Kumar (Posthumous), Jharkhand, Nitya Nand Gupta (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh, Master Aryan Raj Shukla (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh.

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak: Master Mesak Remnalalngaka (Posthumous), Mizoram, Nand Ram (Posthumous), Uttarakhand, Bibhuti Roy (Posthumous), Assam, Sarvesh Kumar (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh, Jomon PG (Posthumous), Kerala, Ajay Lal (Posthumous), Uttarakhand, Bhim Singh (Posthumous), Jammu & Kashmir, Satish Kumar (Posthumous), Haryana, K Vinaygan (Posthumous), Andhra Pradesh, Basavaraj Yaragatti (Posthumous), Karnataka.

Santosh Kumar Paswan (Posthumous), Jharkhand, Sanjiva Kumar (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh, Pawar Sashikant Ramesh (Posthumous), Maharashtra, Ahirrao Ganesh (Posthumous), Maharashtra, L Manio Chachei (Posthumous), Nagaland, Imran Khan (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh, Anoop Singh Thakur, Madhya Pradesh.

Jeevan Raksha Padak: Amar Singh Kurre, Chhattisgarh, Jeshan Memon, Chhattisgarh, Vivek Kumar, Jammu and Kashmir, Ghulam Nabi Bhat, Jammu and Kashmir, Mehraj-Ud-Din Bhat, Jammu and Kashmir, KC Mathew, Kerala, Abdul Hanif, Madhya Pradesh, Jitesh Madhukar Kale, Maharashtra, Jerome Dohmingthanga, Mizoram, Lalnunmawia, Mizoram, Master Abhishek Singh, Rajasthan, Abdul Hameed, Andaman and Nicobar.

Shilpa Sharma, Himachal Pradesh, Mahika Gupta, Delhi, Master Subin Mathew, Kerala, Master Akhil Biju, Kerala, Master Yadhukrishnan VS, Kerala, Master Rahul TL, Kerala, Master Saurabh Chandel, Madhya Pradesh, Kharibam Gunichand Devi, Manipur, Mausmi Kashyap (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh, Remlalhruaitluangi, Mizoram.

Malsawmtluangi (Posthumous), Mizoram, Hani Ngurdinthari, Mizoram, Master Sujeet Yadav (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh, Master Awadhesh Tiwari (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh, Stanzin Padma, Jammu and Kashmir, Sharma Vijay Kumar, Rajasthan, Pankaj Sharma, Rajasthan, SM Kumaraswamy (Posthumous), Karnataka, Vijay Kumar Singh (Posthumous), Delhi, Shaju PP, Kerala, Dhiren Sabar (Posthumous), Odisha, KR Santosh Kumar, Tamil Nadu, Bhushan Shantaram Sankhe, Maharashtra.

Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are given to a person for meritorious act of humane nature in saving the life of a person.

The award is given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak, and Jeevan Raksha Padak. The award can also be conferred posthumously.

The decoration of the award (medal, certificate signed by the Home Minister and demand draft for lump sum monetary allowance) is presented to the awardee in due course by the respective state government to which the awardee belongs.

Show Full Article
Next Story