Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightMufti Mohammed Sayeed...

Mufti Mohammed Sayeed sworn in as J&K Chief Minister

Mufti Mohammed Sayeed sworn in as J&K Chief Minister

March: PDP leader Mufti Mohammed Sayeed Sunday took oath as the Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by PM Narendra Modi, BJP leaders LK Advani, MM Joshi, Amit Shah and PDP’s Mehbooba Mufti.

BJP's Nirmal Singh was sworn in as Deputy CM of Jammu and Kashmir.

BJP’s Lal Singh took oath in Dogri language as Minister in J&K Govt.

Abdul Rehman Bhatt Veeri, Chander Prakash, Javed Mustafa Mir, Abdul Haq Khan and Bali Bhagat were also sworn in as Ministers in PDP-BJP govt of J&K.

Separatist—turned politician Sajjad Lone was also sworn in as Minister in Mufti Sayeed govt.

BJP and PDP, which have been in negotiations for nearly two months now, have ironed out all the differences over contentious issues including Article 370, Armed Forces Special Powers Act, resettlement of West Pakistan Refugees and holding talks with Pakistan and separatist leaders of the state.

Show Full Article
Next Story