Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
One more (anti-)Kerala fake story misfires
access_time 28 Sep 2023 4:04 AM GMT
Will Yogi set store by the Supreme Court?
access_time 27 Sep 2023 5:08 AM GMT
The silent whimper of advasis
access_time 26 Sep 2023 4:31 AM GMT
The new Parliament
access_time 25 Sep 2023 11:49 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightTelagana to have 17...

Telagana to have 17 new districts

Telagana to have 17 new districts

Hyderabad: Telangana will have 17 more districts as the government on Monday took the first step for reorganisation of districts.

The state, which came into being in 2014, currently has 10 districts, including state capital Hyderabad.

The government issued a draft notification for formation of new districts.

Deputy Chief Minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali told the media that 15 new revenue divisions and 46 new 'mandals' were also proposed to be created.

Ali, who holds revenue portfolio, said this will take the total number of revenue divisions to 60 and of 'mandals' to 505.

The government has sought people's views on the draft notification. A special website has been launched to enable people to give their suggestions over next one month.

Ali said Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao will call an all-party meeting to elicit views of various parties on draft notification before issuing the final notification.

The chief minister has announced that new districts will formally come into existence from Dussehra.

The proposed new districts are Acharya Jayashankar, Hanamkonda, Jagtial, Kamareddy, Komaram Bheem, Kothagudem, Mahabubabad, Malkajgiri, Nagarkurnool, Nirmal, Peddapally, Sangareddy, Shamshabad, Siddipet, Suryapet, Wanaparthy and Yadadri.

Show Full Article
Next Story