Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightNine Muslim parties in...

Nine Muslim parties in UP to form 'Ittehad Front'

Nine Muslim parties in UP to form Ittehad Front

Lucknow: To ensure there is no division in Muslim votes which will benefit the BJP, nine Muslim outfits in Uttar Pradesh have set up an 'Ittehad Front'.

This followed a campaign initiated by Ismail Batliwala in Mumbai a year ago.

The parties which have formed the alliance include Peace Party, Parcham Party of India, National Ulema Council, Muslim Majlis, Awami Vikas Party, Social Democratic Party of India, Welfare Party of India, National League and Indian Union Muslim League (IUML).

IUML state president Mohd Mateen Khan told IANS that a large section of Muslims had shown keen interest in the Front. Uttar Pradesh will see assembly elections next year.

Show Full Article
Next Story