Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Suicides of entrance aspirants in Kota
access_time 30 Sep 2023 5:47 AM GMT
Green memory of Dr Swaminathan
access_time 29 Sep 2023 11:59 AM GMT
One more (anti-)Kerala fake story misfires
access_time 28 Sep 2023 4:04 AM GMT
Will Yogi set store by the Supreme Court?
access_time 27 Sep 2023 5:08 AM GMT
The silent whimper of advasis
access_time 26 Sep 2023 4:31 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightAdityanath allocates...

Adityanath allocates portfolios, keeps key Home ministry

Adityanath allocates portfolios, keeps key Home ministry

Lucknow: Keeping the key Home ministry with himself to improve the law and order situation in Uttar Pradesh, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath Wednesday allocated portfolios to his ministerial colleagues.

He also kept the Mining department, which was in news for allegedly being mired in corruption during the previous Samajwadi party regime, an issue which the BJP had raised vociferously during the election campaign. It was then headed by the tainted Gayatri Prajapati, who is presently in jail.

Adityanath, who was reported to have discussed the allocation of ministries with the BJP's central leadership in Delhi yesterday, has kept over three dozen departments with himself which might be distributed later.

The crucial Finance ministry has been allocated to Rajesh Agarwal, a six-time MLA and former deputy speaker of UP Assembly.

Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya has been given the Public Works Department (PWD), Food Processing, Entertainment Tax and Public Enterprises Department.

The other Deputy CM, Dinesh Sharma was given Higher and Secondary Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and IT departments.

Sidhharth Nath Singh has been assigned the charge of the Medical and Health while Surya Pratap Shahi got Agriculture, Agriculture Education and Agriculture Research. Another senior minister Suresh Khanna will look after Parliamentary Affairs and Urban Development.

Young face Shrikant Sharma will handle the Power department, while Swami Prasad Maurya has been entrusted with Labour portfolio.

The lone Muslim face in the council of ministers, Mohsin Raza been made the Minister of State for Science and Technology, Electronics, IT, Muslim Waqf and Haj.

Among the ministries that the chief minister has kept are the Information, Housing and Urban planning, Food and Civil Supplies, Personnel, Institutional Finance, Estate etc according to the list released by Governor Ram Naik today.

The Adityanath government, having 25 cabinet ministers, nine ministers of state (independent charge) and 13 ministers of state, was sworn in on Sunday.

Show Full Article
Next Story