Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
    DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
    How the nation treated the memories of Ambedkar
    access_time 2021-01-26T12:02:34+05:30
    Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
    access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
    Syed Shahriyaar
    access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
    Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
    access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
    Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
    access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
    Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightTDP chief campaigns...

    TDP chief campaigns for NTR's granddaughter in Hyderabad

    TDP chief campaigns for NTRs granddaughter in Hyderabad

    Hyderabad: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu on Saturday campaigned for TDP founder N.T. Rama Rao's granddaughter N. Suhasini who is contesting for Telangana Assembly.

    The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president participated in the road show in Kukatpally constituency, from where Suhasini is contesting as the party candidate.

    Naidu, who campaigned for People's Front candidates in and around Hyderabad throughout the day, addressed meetings at various places. He recalled the role he played in development of Cyberabad, the information technology hub, when he was chief minister of undivided Andhra Pradesh.

    At all the meetings the TDP chief criticized Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrshekhar Rao and Prime Minister Narendra Modi. "TRS leaders are asking me why I am coming to Hyderabad. This is the reply to them," he said pointing to the crowd.

    Terming Chandrashekhar Rao a 'junior Modi', Naidu said he the TRS chief had no contribution in development. "He has not built anything except his farm house and Pragati Bhavan (CM's official residence)," said the TDP president.

    Suhasini assured people that she will follow into the footsteps of her grandfather NTR and father Harikrishna to serve people.

    TDP, a constituent of Congress-led People's Front, is contesting 13 seats in the December 7 election Ato 119-member Telangana Assembly.

    Show Full Article
    Next Story