Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightMadan Mohan Jha named...

Madan Mohan Jha named Bihar Congress chief

Madan Mohan Jha named Bihar Congress chief

New Delhi: Senior leader Madan Mohan Jha was on Tuesday appointed the new President of the Congress in Bihar.

Jha, a former Minister, is a member of the Bihar Legislative Council. According to party General Secretary Ashok Gehlot, Akhilesh Prasad Singh has been made the Chairman of the Campaign Committee.

Kaukab Quadri will continue as the state Working President while Saameer Kumar Singh and Shyam Sunder have also been appointed Working Presidents.

The appointments were made by Congress President Rahul Gandhi.

Show Full Article
Next Story