Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Farmer rage and Opposition parties
access_time 19 Sep 2020 6:51 AM GMT
access_time 19 Sep 2020 3:50 AM GMT
Going beyond birthday celebration
access_time 18 Sep 2020 6:05 AM GMT
Periyar@142-Revolutionary and Visionary
access_time 17 Sep 2020 11:57 AM GMT
The word of caution from the highest court
access_time 17 Sep 2020 6:31 AM GMT
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
The ogres in the mind
access_time 8 Sep 2020 11:27 AM GMT
Why worry about populism?
access_time 4 Sep 2020 9:51 AM GMT
Media mind-set towards minorities
access_time 15 July 2020 4:29 PM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightLok Sabha elections:...

Lok Sabha elections: Ghaziabad records 55.9% voting

Lok Sabha elections: Ghaziabad records 55.9% voting

Ghaziabad: Ghaziabad parliamentary constituency, which went to polls in the first phase on Thursday, recorded 55.9 per cent voter turnout -- less than the number of voters casting their votes in 2014 elections, suggested a data.

In all, 12 candidates were in the fray, including three main contestants -- General V.K. Singh (retd.) of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Suresh Bansal from SP-BSP-RLD combine and Dolly Sharma of the Indian National Congress.

Ghaziabad Lok Sabha constituency comprises Sahibabad, Loni, Ghaziabad City, Modi Nagar, Murad Nagar and Dhaulana Assembly segments. 

Loni recorded 58.2 per cent voting, Sahibabad 50.5 per cent, Ghaziabad City 53 per cent, Murad Nagar 59.3 per cent, Modi Nagar 64.5 per cent and Dhaulana saw 62.8 per cent voter turnout, according to the data provided by the District Control Room.


Show Full Article
Next Story