Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Farmer rage and Opposition parties
access_time 19 Sep 2020 6:51 AM GMT
access_time 19 Sep 2020 3:50 AM GMT
Going beyond birthday celebration
access_time 18 Sep 2020 6:05 AM GMT
Periyar@142-Revolutionary and Visionary
access_time 17 Sep 2020 11:57 AM GMT
The word of caution from the highest court
access_time 17 Sep 2020 6:31 AM GMT
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
The ogres in the mind
access_time 8 Sep 2020 11:27 AM GMT
Why worry about populism?
access_time 4 Sep 2020 9:51 AM GMT
Media mind-set towards minorities
access_time 15 July 2020 4:29 PM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBJP names candidates...

BJP names candidates for 4 Odisha Assembly seats

BJP names candidates for 4 Odisha Assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday declared candidates for four more Assembly seats in Odisha.

Former Minister Raghunath Mohanty, who had joined BJP two days ago after quitting Biju Janata Dal (BJD), got ticket to contest from Basta Assembly constituency in Balasore district.

The party has fielded Murali Sharma to contest from Champua, Chhabi Mallick from Niali and Manas Mohanty from Bhograi.

Lok Sabha and Assembly elections will be held simultaneously in Odisha in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. 

Odisha has 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats.

Show Full Article
Next Story