Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
When UAPA is invoked against fact-finding efforts
access_time 2021-11-17T18:18:11+05:30
Aylan Kurdis dying again
access_time 2021-11-27T09:15:10+05:30
Oil market price war resurfacing
access_time 2021-11-27T09:18:19+05:30
Child smugglers should be punished
access_time 2021-11-25T12:56:54+05:30
If the fire of hatred is not extinguished
access_time 2021-11-24T09:00:53+05:30
Let police excellence be to benefit people
access_time 2021-11-23T09:49:37+05:30
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightCongress names 6 more...

Congress names 6 more LS candidates in Gujarat

Congress names 6 more LS candidates in Gujarat

Gandhinagar: The Congress on Wednesday announced a list of six more candidates for the Lok Sabha elections in Gujarat.

Despite much opposition and protest within the party in Surat, the Congress high command took a firm stand and went for Ashok Adhewada as its candidate from the constituency.

Parthibhai Bhatol has been selected for the Banaskantha seat, Rajendra Thakor for Sabarkantha and Paresh Dhanani for Amreli. Manhar Patel has been selected for the Bhavnagar constituency while Bimal Shah has been chosen for the Kheda seat.

Earlier in the day, the Congress had also declared Geeta Patel as the candidate from Ahmedabad East.



Show Full Article
News Summary - Congress names 6 more LS candidates in Gujarat
Next Story