Top
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
keyboard_arrow_down
Login
exit_to_app
Why the outcry after installing Apps?
access_time 2021-01-25T16:46:01+05:30
Two mind-sets: one here,  the other there
access_time 2021-01-20T13:57:46+05:30
What is Halal? Market strategies and controversy
access_time 2021-01-19T15:54:19+05:30
Arnabs chats cannot be ignored
access_time 2021-01-18T11:33:12+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
exit_to_app
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightHotel fire could have...

'Hotel fire could have been averted if management heeded our complaints'

text_fields
bookmark_border
Hotel fire could have been averted if management heeded our complaints
cancel

New Delhi: The fire tragedy at a central Delhi hotel, where 17 people died, could have been averted if hotel staff had taken seriously the complaints of some Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd (HPCL) officials who were staying there.

HPCL official M. Muralimohan, who had left for the airport from the Arpit Palace Hotel in central Delhi's Karol Bagh area around 3 a.m., had informed the hotel staff about a burning smell in the hotel. 

His colleague Ashok Kumar, who skipped his flight and returned to the hotel after he came to know about the massive fire in the hotel, told IANS: "Six of our team members had booked rooms in the hotel two days ago as we were here for an official assignment in Uttar Pradesh's Gautam Buddha Nagar." 

"Four of us left the hotel at 3 a.m. in the morning. While leaving the hotel premises, Muralimohan alerted the hotel management and their staff about some fire smell.

"But they took our warning casually resulting in the death of two of our colleagues - Pranav Kumar Bhaskar and E.V.S. Chalpati Rao," he said.

 

 

Show Full Article
TAGS:
Web Title - 'Hotel fire could have been averted if management heeded our complaints'
Next Story