Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Farmer rage and Opposition parties
access_time 19 Sep 2020 6:51 AM GMT
access_time 19 Sep 2020 3:50 AM GMT
Going beyond birthday celebration
access_time 18 Sep 2020 6:05 AM GMT
Periyar@142-Revolutionary and Visionary
access_time 17 Sep 2020 11:57 AM GMT
The word of caution from the highest court
access_time 17 Sep 2020 6:31 AM GMT
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
The ogres in the mind
access_time 8 Sep 2020 11:27 AM GMT
Why worry about populism?
access_time 4 Sep 2020 9:51 AM GMT
Media mind-set towards minorities
access_time 15 July 2020 4:29 PM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightHimachal installs 6K...

Himachal installs 6K bins with BJP MPs' names

Himachal installs 6K bins with BJP MPs names

Shimla: Himachal Pradesh has installed 6,000 dustbins along urban and rural roads displaying names of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Members of Parliament. Another 13,000 more are in the process of being installed.

Congress leaders told IANS the dustbins prominently feature the name of BJP MPs Anurag Thakur, Shanta Kumar, Ram Swaroop Sharma and Virender Kashyap.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP had won all the four seats. The state now ruled by the BJP.

The waste bins, installed in pairs for storing wet and dry garbage with Swachh Bharat written on them, have been installed by public sector undertaking Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam Ltd (SJVNL) with an outlay of Rs 2.66 crore as part of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) activities.

Likewise, another 13,000 waste bins would be installed by another central government enterprise NHPC Ltd with an expenditure of Rs 2.59 crore.

These facts came to light in a written reply in the assembly on Monday by Power Minister Anil Sharma.

He said the SJVNL and the NHPC are installing plastic dustbins under CSR activities.

As per information furnished by SJVN Limited, he said, the names of MPs have been written on 6,000 dustbins.

As per information furnished by NHPC, the minister said, the project of supply, installation and subsequent maintenance of 13,000 dustbins is in process in parliamentary and assembly constituencies of Shimla and Kangra.

The garbage disposal responsibly is of EESL (Energy Efficiency Services Ltd), a joint venture of PSUs under Union Power Ministry, which has made mutual agreement by associating representative of each municipality and panchayat body.




Show Full Article
Next Story