Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:55 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_right30 private members'...

30 private members' bills introduced in Lok Sabha

30 private members bills introduced in Lok Sabha

New Delhi: As many as 30 private members' bills, including the one to ban non-vegetarian food at official meetings and functions, were introduced in the Lok Sabha Friday.

The bill to prohibit non-vegetarian food at official functions was introduced by Parvesh Sahib Singh (BJP).

N K Premachandran (RSP) moved a bill for maintaining status quo on religious practices of Sabrimala temple that existed before September 1, 2018.

Supreme Court on September 28 last year, declared a Kerala government law barring women aged between 10 and 40 years from entering the Sabarimala temple unconstitutional.

The Supreme Court judgement threw the Sabarimala temple open for women of all age groups.

Nishikant Dubey (BJP) introduced a bill for banning cow slaughter and setting up of an authority for stabilising population of cows.

He also introduced a constitutional amendment bill to provide reservation of seats in the lower House as well as in the Rajya Sabha for residents of Gilgit and Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK) regions.

 Another member Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel (BJP) also introduced a bill for constitution of a board for protection and control of stray cows in the country.

He also moved another bill for constitution of Bundelkhand Regiment in the army for safeguarding the borders of the country.

Janardan Singh Sigriwal (BJP) came up with a bill for establishment of a permanent bench of Patna High Court at Maharajganj.

Show Full Article
News Summary - 30 private members' bills introduced in Lok Sabha
Next Story