Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Netanyahus castle cumbling
access_time 31 March 2023 6:31 AM GMT
Israel protests
access_time 31 March 2023 5:15 AM GMT
Congress protest
access_time 30 March 2023 4:30 AM GMT
After a century of Vaikom Satyagraha
access_time 29 March 2023 6:25 AM GMT
The new India of exclusion
access_time 28 March 2023 5:08 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightNotification for 91 LS...

Notification for 91 LS seats in first phase issued


New Delhi: The Election Commission, here on Monday, issued notification for the first phase of the seven-phased Lok Sabha elections, kicking off the process of filing of nominations for 91 constituencies across 20 states and Union Territories.

Voting for the first phase would take place on April 11, said the notification signed by President Ram Nath Kovind.

Nominations for this phase would be accepted till March 25 and scrutiny of the nomination papers would be on March 26, it said and added the last day for withdrawing nominations was March 28.

In the first phase, voting will take place in Andhra Pradesh (25 seats), Telangana (17), Uttarakhand (5), Arunachal Pradesh (2), Meghalaya (2), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), Sikkim (1), and the Union Territories of Andaman and Nicobar (1) and Lakshadweep (1), the notification said.

Eight contituencies (out of 80) in Uttar Pradesh, two (of 42) in West Bengal, four (of 40) in Bihar and two (of 6) in Jammu and Kashmir will also go to polls in the first phase.

The electorate in five (of 14 constituencies) in Assam, one (of 11) in Chhattisgarh, seven (of 48) in Maharashtra, one (of two) in Manipur, four (of 21) in Odisha and one (of two) in Tripura would also cast their votes in this phase, the notification said.

Show Full Article
News Summary - Notification for 91 LS seats in first phase issued
Next Story