Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightAAP to contest three...

AAP to contest three seats each in UP, Bihar


New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Sunday announced that it will contest three seats each in Uttar Pardesh and Bihar, and also introduced its candidates.

In a series of tweets, AAP leader Sanjay Singh said that in Uttar Pradesh, the party will contest in Saharanpur, Gautam Buddh Nagar and Aligarh.

"The Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of AAP has given its approval for three names in Uttar Pradesh. Yogesh Dahia from Saharanpur, Prof Shweta Sharma from Gautam Buddh Nagar and Satish Chand Sharma from Aligarh will be AAP's candidates," Singh said.

While Saharanpur and Gautam Buddh Nagar will vote on April 11 in the first of the seven-phase general elections, Aligarh will go to the polls on April 18.

Singh also said that in Bihar the party will contest three seats -- Kishanganj, Sitamarhi and Bhagalpur.

AAP will field Alimuddin Ansari from Kishanganj, Raghunath Kumar from Sitamarhi and E. Satyendar Kumar from Bhagalpur, Singh said.

While Kishanganj and Bhagalpur will vote in the second phase on April 18, Sitamarhi vote in the fifth phase on May 6.

The AAP is contesting in all the seats in Delhi, Goa, Haryana and Punjab.

The party has named all seven candidates for the seats in Delhi, and for two seats in Goa.



Show Full Article
News Summary - AAP to contest three seats each in UP, Bihar
Next Story