Top
Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
keyboard_arrow_down
Login
exit_to_app
Why Assange threatens the American dream?
access_time 2021-01-26T16:29:53+05:30
The big political stick called CBI
access_time 2021-01-26T13:39:50+05:30
Why the outcry after installing Apps?
access_time 2021-01-25T16:46:01+05:30
Two mind-sets: one here,  the other there
access_time 2021-01-20T13:57:46+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
How the nation treated the memories of Ambedkar
access_time 2021-01-26T12:02:34+05:30
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
exit_to_app
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightModi’s cloud theory...

Modi’s cloud theory leads to jokes, memes, EC complaint

text_fields
bookmark_border
Modi’s cloud theory leads to jokes, memes, EC complaint
cancel

New Delhi: Social media had sidesplitting moments aplenty yesterday following PM Modi’s claim that his suggestion of overcast weather influenced in choosing the Balakot strike timing as it could help hide Indian aircraft from radar.

Defence journalists, Opposition leaders and twitter journalists pulled no punches in poking fun at PM.

Talking to the TV Channel News Nation, PM Modi gave away what CPM alleged sensitive “operational details”

He was quoted as saying, “The weather suddenly turned bad, there were clouds... heavy rain. There was a doubt about whether we can go in the clouds. During a review, by and large the opinion of experts was — what if we change the date. I had two issues in mind. One was secrecy. Second, I said I am not someone who knows the science. I said there is so much cloud and rain. There is a benefit. I have a raw wisdom, the clouds can benefit us too. We can escape the radar. Everyone was confused. Ultimately I said there are clouds... let us proceed.”

He went on, “I am surprised that the country’s pundits who abused me never figured this out.”

Many experts say cloudy weather could affect military readiness as well as getting video feeds of bombing; however, it will not have as much influence on the radar system. Because, radar, according to experts, can function even in low frequencies through cloud cover.

The bad weather was one of the factors that prevented clear footage and field reports from emerging in the aftermath of Balakot strike.  

Show Full Article
TAGS:
Web Title - Modi’s cloud theory leads to jokes, memes, EC complaint
Next Story