Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
access_time 2020-11-23T14:18:34+05:30
The key is to keep talking about quotas
access_time 2020-11-21T09:24:59+05:30
The democratic process in Jammu-Kashmir
access_time 2020-11-20T10:03:57+05:30
access_time 2020-11-19T11:08:50+05:30
Death knell for media freedom
access_time 2020-11-18T12:01:36+05:30
The rise of Owaisis
access_time 2020-11-16T15:36:47+05:30
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBJP set to sweep...

BJP set to sweep Rajasthan

BJP set to sweep Rajasthan

Jaipur: The BJP-led NDA is heading towards a clean sweep in Rajasthan with saffron party candidates leading in 24 seats while its alliance partner Rashtriya Loktantrik Party is leading in one seat, as per Election Commission trends.

One of the BJP candidates is leading with a margin of more than three lakh votes, one with more than two lakh margin and 14 are leading with more than 1 lakh vote margin.

Two BJP candidates --Subhas Chand Baheria (Bhilwara) and PP Chaudhary (Pali)-- are leading with huge margins of 3,57,157 and 2,21,991 votes.

Bhagirath Chaudhary (Ajmer), Balak Nath (Alwar), Kailash Chaudhary (Barmer), Arjun Ram Meghwal (Bikaner), Rahul Kaswan (Churu), Chandra Prakash Chaudhary (Chittorgarh), Nihal Chand (Ganganagar), Ramcharan Bohra (Jaipur), Rajyavardhan Rathore (Jaipur Rural), Devji Patel (Jalore), Dushyant Singh (Jhalawar-Baran), Gajendra Singh Shekhwat (Jodhpur), Diya Kumari (Rajsamand) and Arjun Lal Meena (Udaipur) are leading with a margin of more than one lakh votes.

BJP's alliance partner Rashtriya Loktantrik Party candidate Hanuman Beniwal is leading with a margin of 58912 votes in Nagaur seat.

In Jodhpur, Ashok Gehlot's son Vaibhav Gehlot is trailing behind BJP's Gajendra Singh Shekhawat with a margin of 1,01,628 votes.

Ashok Gehlot, who became the chief minister of Rajasthan for the third time in December 2018, has himself represented Jodhpur seat in Lok sabha for five times from 1980 to 1999.

Show Full Article
Web Title - BJP set to sweep Rajasthan
Next Story