Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightTRS leads in 11, BJP...

TRS leads in 11, BJP in 2 in LS polls in Telangana


Hyderabad:Telangana Rashtra Samithi candidates were leading in 11 segments and BJP in two while AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi was ahead in Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat as per the initial counting trends, according to official sources.

BJP candidate B Sanjay was leading by 22,260 votes against his nearest rival and sitting TRS MP B Vinod Kumar, who was deputy floor leader of the TRS in Lok Sabha, in Karimnagar after the second round.

Soyam Bapurao, also of BJP from Adilabad, was leading by 7,138 votes after the first round over his TRS rival Godam Nagesh, official sources said.

Owaisi was leading in Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat, from where he is seeking re-election for the fourth consecutive time.

Polls were held for 17 Lok Sabha seats on April 11.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the TRS had bagged 11 seats and the Congress two.

BJP, YSRCP, TDP and AIMIM shared one each.

Show Full Article
News Summary - TRS leads in 11, BJP in 2 in LS polls in Telangana
Next Story