Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
access_time 30 Nov 2023 12:20 PM GMT
Geert Wilders
access_time 28 Nov 2023 4:50 AM GMT
Cusat tragedy: Let experience be a lesson
access_time 27 Nov 2023 4:00 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
How long will the ceasefire last?
access_time 25 Nov 2023 5:56 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightWest Bengal: AITC...

West Bengal: AITC leading in 19 seats, BJP in 14


Kolkata: The ruling All India Trinamool Congress in West Bengal is leading in 19 out of 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state, while the BJP is ahead in 14 seats, as per initial trends of the Election Commission.

Indian National Congress (INC) is leading in two constituencies, while the Left is yet to go ahead in any of the 35 constituencies, for which the leads are available.

Union minister of state Babul Supriyo is leading in Asansol seat by 31,670 votes against Moon Moon Sen of AITC.

Abhishek Banerjee, nephew of AITC supremo Mamata Banerjee, is leading by 17,717 votes in Diamond Harbour constituency. He is a sitting MP from the seat.

In Kolkata North constituency, two-time AITC MP from the seat Sudip Bandopadhyay is leading by 8,010 votes against Rahul Sinha of the BJP.

Former president Pranab Mukherjee's son Abhijit is trailing by 14,333 votes against Khalilur Rahman of the AITC in Jangipur constituency.

Abhijit Mukherjee had won the seat by a narrow margin of 8,161 votes in the 2014 general elections.

In the prestigious Kolkata South constituency, Mala Roy of AITC is leading by 44627 votes against BJP's Chandra Bose, the grand-nephew of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose.

In Baharampur, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury of the INC is leading by 7,402 votes against Apurba Sarkar of the AITC.

West Bengal Panchayat Minister Subrata Mukherjee is trailing by 8,360 votes to Subhas Sarkar of BJP.

At Maldaha South constituency, Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury of the INC is leading by 2,588 votes against Mohammed Moazzem Hossain of the AITC.

Mahua Moitra of the AITC is leading by 22,193 votes against Kalyan Chaubey of the BJP in Krishnagar constituency.

Show Full Article
News Summary - West Bengal: AITC leading in 19 seats, BJP in 14
Next Story