Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Which direction is India heading?
access_time 2022-01-26T11:54:59+05:30
Casteism in the Republic
access_time 2022-01-26T08:59:48+05:30
Is the party over for Boris Johnson?
access_time 2022-01-25T20:14:21+05:30
Online experiments of Israeli aggression
access_time 2022-01-25T10:00:57+05:30
Handling Insurgency:  Tripura Marxists model
access_time 2022-01-24T11:04:44+05:30
The inequality that kills
access_time 2022-01-24T10:26:03+05:30
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightThe Maha 'khel'...

The Maha 'khel' timeline

The Maha khel timeline

Mumbai: Maharashtra early on Saturday got a surprise pack of Chief Minister and his deputy in BJP's Devendra Fadnavis and NCP's Ajit Pawar.

Here is the what happened when:

Sometime around 11.45 night - Ajit Pawar-BJP Deal finalised.

11.55 pm Friday - Faadnavis speaks to Party and requests for swearing-in before anyone in Sena-NCP-Congress comes to know and stakes claim.

12.30 a.m. Saturady - Governor who was to travel out of Mumbai to New Delhi, cancels his travel

02.10 a.m. - Secy to Governor told to submit revocation order at 5.47 and arrange swearing in at 6.30 a.m.

2.30 a.m. - Secy informs he will submit file within two hours and advises 7.30 a.m. for swearing in as arrangements have to be made early on Saturday.

11.45 p.m. Friday to Saturady 9 a.m. - Ajit Pawar stays with Fadnavis, not to go back till sworn in.

5.30 a.m. - both Ajit and Fadnavis arrive at Raj Bhavan

President's Rule revoked at 5.47 a.m., but announced at 9 a.m.

7.50 a.m. - Swearing in starts by Governor B.S. Koshyari

8.10 a.m. - Big news breaks

8.40 a.m. - PM Modi congratulates new CM and Dy CM

8.10 a.m. - Reactions start pouring in

Show Full Article
News Summary - The Maha 'khel' timeline
Next Story