Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightNitish Kumar takes...

Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM; Tejashwi Yadav as deputy CM

Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM; Tejashwi Yadav as deputy CM

Patna: Nitish Kumar took office as the eighth chief minister of Bihar on Wednesday, a day after declaring a new grand alliance with the Rashtriya Janata Dal and other opposition parties after splitting from the BJP.

Tejashwi Yadav took oath as the Deputy Chief Minister.

After taking the oath, Tejashwi Yadav touched Nitish Kumar's feet and asked for his grace. Tehashwi Yadav was also warmly welcomed by Nitish Kumar.

Nitish Kumar called RJD Chief Lalu Prasad prior to going to the Raj Bhawan.

CM Nitish Kumar after taking the oath said, "After the 2020 Assembly election I did not want to become the chief minister of Bihar. Our party faced a loss after going with the BJP. The situation went worse in the last two months".

In addition to Tejashwi Yadav's wife Rajshri, former chief minister Rabri Devi, RJD leader Tej Pratap Yadav, and several party members were present during the swearing-in event held at Raj Bhavan.

After the swearing-in ceremony, Rabri Devi said: "The new government will be beneficial for the building of the state and the country."

When asked about the mistakes made during the last RJD tenure, she said that her party will do good work in the interest of the common people. "Due to the blessings of God and the way the media presented all these things in the past, we came into power. We thank each and every person of Bihar, the media persons and everyone," Rabri Devi said.

Tej Pratap Yadav also said that the government under the leadership of Nitish Kumar will work for the youths.

Nitish Kumar, became the chief minister of Bihar in March 2000, November 2005, November 2010, February 2015, November 2015, July 2017, November 2020 and August 10, 2022.

Tejashwi Yadav had taken the oath of deputy CM of Bihar in November 2015 and now on August 10, 2022

With inputs from IANS

Show Full Article
TAGS:Bihar Nitish Kumar CM Tejashwi Yadav 
Next Story