Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_rightHIL appoints Indian...

HIL appoints Indian umpires for 2015 edition

HIL appoints Indian umpires for 2015 edition

New Delhi: Hockey India League (HIL) Friday announced a panel of Indian umpires for its 2015 edition scheduled from Jan 22 to Feb 22.

The panel consists of experienced umpires who have conducted many matches in reputed tournaments.

Javed Shaikh, Raghu Prasad, Gurinder Singh Sangha, Ripudaman Sharma, Anil Kumar and a new name to the list Gurbaj Singh, who will make his debut in HIL 2015, will be seen umpiring the matches.

The panel also consists of judges - Anjali Sharma, Milind Narwekar and Sonia Bathla and technical officials - Claudius de Sales, Moghul Mohammed Muneer and Ashutosh Verma.

“The league is in its third year and hence, it is necessary we take it a notch higher in all fronts. The entire panel of umpires and officials coming on board are known for their work towards the game and they have vast experience in officiating international-level matches around the world. HIL welcomes each one on board and will look forward to their contribution in this season," HIL CEO Elena Norman said.

Show Full Article
Next Story