Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
General strike should be a wake-up call
access_time 2020-11-25T11:21:39+05:30
Fearless journalism
access_time 2020-11-23T16:08:15+05:30
Paying attention to the digital age
access_time 2020-11-21T08:46:01+05:30
A victory for democracy
access_time 2020-11-24T11:28:24+05:30
access_time 2020-11-23T14:18:34+05:30
The key is to keep talking about quotas
access_time 2020-11-21T09:24:59+05:30
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_right5th ODI: Australia opt ...

5th ODI: Australia opt to bat vs India

5th ODI: Australia opt to bat vs India

New Delhi: Australia skipper Aaron Finch won the toss and opted to bat against India in the fifth and final ODI of the rubber at the Ferozshah Kotla here on Wednesday.

The visitors Shaun Marsh misses out for Marcus Stoinis while Nathan Lyon has replaced Jason Behrendorff. On the other hand, Yuzvendra Chahal has been replaced by Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami replaces Lokesh Rahul.

The series is currently tied at 2-2.

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(Captain), Rishabh Pant(wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia : Aaron Finch(Captain), Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(wicket-keeper), Jhye Richardson, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon.



Show Full Article
Web Title - 5th ODI: Australia opt to bat vs India
Next Story