Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_rightCricketchevron_rightBCCI announces IPL's...

BCCI announces IPL's ground staff Rs 1.25 crore "prize money"

BCCI announces IPLs ground staff Rs 1.25 crore prize money


Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Rs 1.25 crore "prize money" for the curators and groundsmen of six stadiums that hosted the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, IANS reported.

In a tweet on Monday, BCCI secretary Jay Shah announced the same. Shah called the ground staff unsung heroes, saying that they gave the best games in IPL 2022.

"I'm pleased to announce prize money of INR 1.25 crores for the men who gave us the best games in #TATAIPL 2022. The unsung heroes - our curators and groundsmen across 6 IPL venues this season," Shah tweeted. He added, "We've witnessed some high octane games, and I would like to thank each one of them for their hard work. 25 lacs each for CCI, Wankhede, DY Patil and MCA, Pune 12.5 lacs each for Eden and Narendra Modi Stadium."

As a part of the Covid-19 pandemic protocol, all the 70 group stage matches were shared by four Maharashtran stadiums: the Brabourne and Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, and the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium in Pune. The playoffs were hosted by Kolkata's Eden Garden and Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Show Full Article
TAGS:IPL 2022 BCCI Jay Shah 
Next Story